Actionnaires clubs

Actionnaires clubs are multi activity clubs for four to 16 year olds (under eights are welcome but parent needs to stay). You can register your interest in the service at the bottom of this page.

Image shows five actionnaires striking strong poses infront of the london eye

What is on offer at an Actionnaires club?

The clubs offer a range of activities including music, drumming, ten pin bowling, art,dance. swimming, athletics, basketball, goalball, judo, skiing, climbing, pizza making and attraction visitsAll activities are organised to ensure children can take part regardless of their vision. Action works with organisations such as Sports National Governing Bodies and community clubs to provide pathways for children to continue their interests outside of the clubs.

A close friend or siblings are welcome to attend with your child. It is also an opportunity for parents to meet with others and stay for a chat if they wish. You can view upcoming events in our calendar.

Actionnaires clubs

North West

Blackburn and Liverpool

Jane Beale janet.beale@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0151 7025716

Greater Manchester

Phil Wagstaff phil.wagstaff@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0161 7879252 / 07894 598766

North East

Sunderland

Aly Turner aly.turner@actionforblindpeople.org.uk  0191 2620869

Teeside

Emma Dawson emma.dawson@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 01642 233439 / 07702 339111

Yorkshire & Humber

Bradford, Huddersfield, Hull, Leeds and Sheffield

Karen Hirst karen.hirst@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0113 3862800 / 07508 009091

Midlands

Birmingham

Sarah Winch sarah.winch@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0121 6654200 / 07725 606 757

Nottingham

Tom Norton tom.norton@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 01509 632400 / 07971692441

East

Anglia

Anna Hiscox anna.hiscox@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 01603 455767 / 07703 716642

London & South East

North London, West London, Kent and Sussex

Lynne Pierce Lynne.Pierce@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 07766 968 850

South West

Bristol and Plymouth

Rebecca Thurgur rebecca.thurgur@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0117 / 9341704

Dorset and Swindon 

Jo Phillips jo.phillip@actionforblindpeople.org.uk 0117 9341723 / 07715 801838